Animal Health Ireland AHI - An industry-led, not-for-profit partnership between livestock producers, processors, animal health providers and government.
Biodiversity Heritage Library - The BHL is the world’s largest open access digital library for biodiversity literature and archives.
Central Statistics Office - Includes statistical databases from International Organizations such as Eurostat, ECB, OECD, UNECE, UNSC, & IMF
Coilte - Ireland's semi-state forestry company.
Department of Agriculture, Food and the Marine - To lead the sustainable development of the agri-food, forestry and marine sector and to optimise its contribution to national economic development and the natural environment in Ireland.
Department of the Environment, Climate, and Communications
Encyclopedia of Life - An online database intended to document all living species on Earth.
Global Forest Watch (GFW) - Global Forest Watch is an online platform that provides data and tools for monitoring forests. By harnessing cutting-edge technology, GFW allows anyone to access near real-time information about where and how forests are changing around the world.
ICBF - Irish Cattle Breeding Federation
ICSA Ireland - Irish Cattle and Sheep Farmers' Association
Irish Farmer's Association - The IFA is Ireland's largest farming representative organisation
NASA - Global Climate Change: Vital Signs of the Planet - Website from NASA that includes facts, articles, solutions, images, videos, interactives and resources concerning climate change.
Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) - Agriculture and Fisheries - An international organisation that works to build better policies for better lives. Together with governments, policy makers and citizens, they work on establishing evidence-based international standards and finding solutions to a range of social, economic and environmental challenges.
Pasturebase Ireland - Teagasc tool used for tracking your own farm's grass growth/needs or for checking county by county grass growth levels.
Teagasc - The Agriculture and Food Development Authority – is the national body providing integrated research, advisory and training services to the agriculture and food industry and rural communities.
World Resources Institutes - The World Resources Institute (WRI) is an environmental think tank that goes beyond research to find practical ways to protect the earth and improve people's lives.
Agriland - An Irish focused Agricultural news site (free).
Irish Farmer's Journal - The Irish Farmers Journal is a weekly agricultural newspaper which provides farming news, specialist advice, market data and country living features to the Irish agricultural industry (paid subscription, discounted one year subscription for third-level students).
MartEye - Facilitates live streaming of mart sales across the country.
Pasturebase Ireland - Teagasc tool used for tracking your own farm's grass growth/needs or for checking county by county grass growth levels.
Teagasc - Regular news and information updates to the farming, agricultural and food communities, more research based content than other agricultural news apps (free).
The Library, Technological University of the Shannon
